“That was really pretty.”

Lori said, “that was really pretty.” My classmates clapped. Goose thought he did great, because he is GREAT. It felt good, this run…with the exception of just one thing. I cued the last backside send with my non-dog side. I knew something was wrong and even made a comment in the middle of the technique. Because Goose is GREAT he read it without a hitch. I’m really proud of our backside sends and backside wraps; those are ‘our thing’. I ran with intention, with an awareness that my handling path for Goose is different than it is for most of my dogs. He will respond when I run him like a Lhasa Apso 🙂 but it’s really fun to run him like Goose. Once in awhile it’s really pretty.

This entry was posted in Down The Quiet Path. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

