Flick and German turn

Am I ever loving what we’re learning! So, so glad that I’m in retirement – work M-W, not Fridays 🙂 – and am now a regular on Fridays too.

Not a news flash, but this course was fun too. Edie is rockin’ and rollin’ and runnin’ these days! Tanner, is once again, totally engaged. Crap. He’s fast. I’m learning to get faster too. On his second run, I tried a German turn instead. He was too fast for my blind cross idea on his first run. The German turn went waaaay better than my feeble Flick attempts. But hey! Remember when my blind cross attempts were feeble? No longer the case, proving an old dog can be taught new tricks.

Friday_course_flick_German_turn_with_notes

This entry was posted in Down The Quiet Path. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

