Life in These Strange Times

Down The Quiet Path originated as my agility blog. One spot for lesson recap, videos and trial results. Easy to search. All in an accessible spot. Look at the date of my last entry. March 15! Two months ago. So much has happened in two months…but the writing on the wall was between the lines in that entry.

What was between the lines? Stay-at-Home orders. Out of the shop for 5 weeks. Masks. Still don’t know when I’ll actually be able to see my family. And on and on and on. I’ve Zoomed with Enneagram Lori three times. Safer-at-Home went into effect the end of April. I worked 13 out of 17 days to get my clients back on track. Still don’t know when I’ll actually be able to see my family. And on and on and on.

The new normal. That’s the catch phrase of the day. I don’t like the insinuation! Never returning to life as it was. It puts fucking covid front and center. Which, of course, it is as humanity navigates the little tiny virus that has stopped the world. Colorado has started to open up, move along in These Strange Times. Nothing is normal, but it feels good to begin to return to life.

Normal, for now. That’s what I’m going to call it. Normal, for now. I’m learning how to live Normal, for now.

See this thing?

That’s called a course map. 😉 Lori started ‘classes’ this past week; more like private lessons with each student having a certain amount of time on course and never more than her and one student in the building at a time. All masked. Only she touches the bars. And on and on and on. She said it went well. Zopa, Tanner and I are back in ‘class’ this coming Friday. Yes!!

Until I could return to work living in the moment was the extent of my vision. Being present in the moment. There really wasn’t a choice. Then, until the end of my workday Wednesday, my focus had been myopic. Get ‘er done. Take good care of myself and get ‘er done. Worked 13 out of 17 days. With the exception of a handful of dogs whose two owners aren’t leaving their homes yet, all dogs have undergone damage control. I got ‘er done! Normal, for now up next.

Normal, for now? Adding things back into my life. Although I saw Jason a time or two during #staythefuckhome, I’m back to my weekly adjustments. This past Friday, massage from Harry for the first time since the end of February. No more pedicures from Shannon, but Saturday? A manicure. Masks all the way around.

Still don’t know when I’ll actually be able to see my family. Normal, for now is at least moving in the right direction.

This entry was posted in Down The Quiet Path. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life in These Strange Times

  1. Sondra Rogers says:

    Trying to catch up with you.
    🤗 Sondra

Leave a comment